Accessible Page Links


Page Tools

Main page Content

Drama

 

2018 SCHOOL MUSICAL

 

Hairspray poster.jpg

 

 

HairsprayJr.jpg

For students participating in the school musical the first Sunday rehearsal for Term 3 is Sunday July 15 (the last Sunday of the holidays).

If you know that your child will not be able to attend on this day, please email css2018musical@gmail.com.

REHEARSAL TIMES FOR CHORUS – TERM 3

Sunday 22 July - from 12:00 - 4:00pm

Sunday 29 July - from 12:00 - 4:00pm

Sunday 5 August - from 12:00 - 4:00pm (full dress rehearsal)

Sunday 12 August - from 12:00 - 4:00pm (full dress rehearsal

Wednesday 15 August - from 9:00 - 3:00 (this is EKKA Show Day)

TICKET SALES

Tickets go on sale on Monday 30 July. Book tickets here: https://www.trybooking.com/404449 
 

PRODUCTION DATES

Friday 17 August - 7:00pm

Saturday 18 August - 2:00pm

Saturday 18 August - 7:00pm

Sunday 19 August - 2:00pm

 

__________________________________________________________________ 

The P&C Music Sub-Committee staged the first ever Coorparoo State School musical - Kids in Paradise in 2012.

What an amazing success it was. Thanks to all the students, parents and staff who made it happen.

In 2014 we staged Disney's Aladdin Jr. Another huge success.

The school musical in 2018 was Shrek - The Musical. Sell out shows and a resounding success!